MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NORTHWEST SPECIAL RECREATION ASSOCIATION HELD VIA VIRTUAL BOARD MEETING, <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/i/81930453774</u> Call in number: 1 (312) 626-6799, Meeting ID: 819 3045 3774 ON THE 19th DAY OF AUGUST, 2020 AT 10:30 A.M.

Chairman Risinger called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. Recording Secretary, Jessica Vasalos, took roll call. The following members of the Board were present: Carrie Fullerton, Arlington Heights Park District; Rita Fletcher, Bartlett Park District; Ryan Risinger, Buffalo Grove Park District; Ben Curcio, Elk Grove Park District; Bob O'Brien, Hanover Park Park District; Craig Talsma, Hoffman Estates Park District; Jim Jarog, Mt. Prospect Park District; Mike Clark, Palatine Park District; Christina Ferraro, Prospect Heights Park District; Bret Fahnstrom, River Trails Park District; Kevin Romjeko, Rolling Meadows Park District; Tony LaFrenere, Schaumburg Park District; Jay Morgan, South Barrington Park District; Jeff Janda, Streamwood Park District; Jan Buchs, Wheeling Park District

Absent: Robert Dowling, Diane Hilgers

Also present: Tracey Crawford, Executive Director; Darleen Negrillo, Superintendent of Administrative Services; Brian Selders, Superintendent of Communications and IT; Andrea Griffin, Superintendent of Recreation; Rachel Hubsch, Superintendent of Recreation; Cathy Splett, Superintendent of Development; Miranda Woodard, Finance Manager and Jessica Vasalos, Administrative Manager as recording secretary.

Approval of Agenda

Chairman Risinger asked for a motion to approve the Agenda as presented. Trustee Janda made the motion and Trustee O'Brien seconded the motion. Upon roll being called, the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Ryan Risinger, Ben Curcio, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Jim Jarog, Mike Clark, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Kevin Romejko, Tony LaFrenere, Jay Morgan, Jeff Janda, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None

The motion carried.

Approval of Minutes

Chairman Risinger asked for a motion to approve the Emergency Board Meeting Minutes from the April 29th 2020 and the June 24th, 2020 Board Meetings. Trustee Fahnstrom made the motion and Trustee Janda seconded the motion. Upon roll being called, the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Ryan Risinger, Ben Curcio, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Jim Jarog, Mike Clark, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Kevin Romejko, Tony LaFrenere, Jay Morgan, Jeff Janda, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None

The motion carried.

COVID-19 Update

At this time, Executive Director Crawford, Superintendent Selders, Superintendent Negrillo, Superintendent Griffin and Superintendent Hubsch presented the COVID-19 Update presentation, outlining all that staff have done during the pandemic including revenue and expenses.

Adjournment

After no further business, Chairman Risinger asked for a motion to adjourn. Trustee LaFrenere made the motion and Trustee Talsma seconded the motion to adjourn the August 19, 2020, Emergency Board meeting at 11:04 a.m. Upon roll being called, the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Ryan Risinger, Ben Curcio, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Jim Jarog, Mike Clark, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Kevin Romejko, Tony LaFrenere, Jay Morgan, Jeff Janda, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None

The motion carried. Secretary