MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NORTHWEST SPECIAL RECREATION ASSOCIATION HELD VIA VIRTUAL BOARD MEETING, <u>https://zoom.us/j/367753745</u>, CALL IN NUMBER: 1(312) 626-6799, MEETING ID: 367 753 745 ON THE 18th DAY OF MARCH, 2020 AT 10:30 A.M.

Chairman Risinger called the meeting to order at 10:35 a.m. Executive Director Crawford took roll call. The following members of the Board were present: Carrie Fullerton, Arlington Heights Park District; Rita Fletcher, Bartlett Park District; Ryan Risinger, Buffalo Grove Park District; Bob O'Brien, Hanover Park Park District; Craig Talsma, Hoffman Estates Park District; Jim Jarog, Mount Prospect Park District; Christina Ferraro, Prospect Heights Park District; Bret Fahnstrom, River Trails Park District; Kevin Romjeko, Rolling Meadows Park District; Diane Hilgers, Salt Creek Park District; Tony LaFrenere, Schaumburg Park District; Jay Morgan, South Barrington Park District; Jan Buchs, Wheeling Park District

Absent: Ben Curcio, Robert Dowling, Mike Clark, Jeff Janda

Also present: Tracey Crawford, Executive Director; Darleen Negrillo, Superintendent of Administrative Services; Brian Selders, Superintendent of Communications and IT; Andrea Griffin, Superintendent of Recreation; Rachel Hubsch, Superintendent of Recreation; Cathy Splett, Superintendent of Development; and Jessica Vasalos, Administrative Manager as recording secretary.

Approval of Agenda

Chairman Risinger and Director Crawford informed the Board that there will be changes to the Agenda. Staff Reports are in the Board Packet and will not be orally discussed. If there are any questions regarding staff reports, please reach out to Tracey directly. Chairman Risinger asked for a motion to approve the amended agenda dated March 18, 2020. Trustee O'Brien made the motion and Trustee Fullerton seconded the motion. Upon voice vote, the motion was carried.

Approval of Consent Agenda

Chairman Risinger called for a motion to approve the Consent Agenda of March 18, 2020. Trustee Talsma made the motion and Trustee Morgan seconded the motion to approve the Consent Agenda dated March 18, 2020. Upon roll being called, the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Ryan Risinger, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Jim Jarog, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Kevin Romejko, Diane Hilgers, Tony LaFrenere, Joy Morgan, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None

The motion carried.

Old Business

Superintendent Griffin informed the Board that the sensory garden in Hanover Park is almost ready to begin planting. Reached out to a Horticulture Group and a few garden centers ask about plantings. Hoping to start and be finished in late spring early summer. The Sensory

Room Open House has been postponed until COVID-19 Stay at Home Orders have been lifted. Construction has begun on the Wheeling Programming Space. Director Crawford also acknowledged Buffalo Grove and Hoffman Estates staff for their wonderful hospitality when touring and dreaming in their programming spaces.

New Business

Surplus Ordinance O2020-1

Superintendent Selders explained the items on the Surplus Ordinance. Chairman Risinger asked for a motion to approve Surplus Ordinance O2020-1. Trustee O'Brien made the motion and Trustee Hilgers seconded the motion. Upon roll being called, the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Ryan Risinger, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Jim Jarog, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Kevin Romejko, Diane Hilgers, Tony LaFrenere, Joy Morgan, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None

The motion carried.

Buffalo Grove Lease

Director Crawford reported to the Board that the lease for the programming space has been approved by the Buffalo Grove Park District Board, as well as, PDRMA and the NWSRA attorney's. It is at this time that she requested a motion to approve the Buffalo Grove Park District Lease. Trustee Romejko made the motion and Trustee Morgan seconded the motion. Upon roll being called, the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Jim Jarog, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Kevin Romejko, Diane Hilgers, Tony LaFrenere, Joy Morgan, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None

The motion carried.

Signature Card Resolution Number Amendment

Director Crawford asked for a motion to amend Bank Resolutions R2020-1, R2020-2, R2020-3 and R2020-4, that where approved on December 11, 2019, to be corrected number to R2019-16 Village Bank and Trust (Business Checking, Money Market, Max Safe 1 and Max Safe 2), R2019-17 IPDLAF+/US Bank General Account, R2019-18 IPDLAF+/US Bank Investment Holding Account and R2019-19 IPDLAF+/US Bank Master Services Agreement. Trustee Buchs made the motion and Trustee LaFrenere seconded the motion. Upon roll being called, the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Jim Jarog, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Kevin Romejko, Diane Hilgers, Tony LaFrenere, Joy Morgan, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None The motion carried. Trustee Janda arrived at 10:45 am.

Signature Card Resolutions

Superintendent Negrillo explained to the Board that NWSRA needs new signature cards due to the retirement of Executive Director Charlesworth. She also mentioned that due to COVID-19, signature cards will be obtained via password protected email transmission. Trustee Talsma raised the question as to no longer have the Chairman and the Vice Chairman on signature cards and only have the Executive Director, Organizational Treasurer and appropriate staff sign agency checks. After further discussion, Trustee Talsma agreed to not make changes to the procedures NWSRA has in place, at this time, but would like staff to look at removing the Chairman and Vice Chair from the signature cards in the future. Director Crawford asked for a motion to approve Bank Resolutions R2020-4, R2020-5, R2020-6, R2020-7 removing Amy Charlesworth and adding Kevin Romejko. Trustee Talsma made the motion and Trustee Janda seconded the motion. Upon roll being called, the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Jim Jarog, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Diane Hilgers, Tony LaFrenere, Joy Morgan, Jeff Janda, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None The motion carried.

Adjournment

After no further business, Chairman Risinger called for a motion to adjourn. Trustee Fullerton made the motion and Trustee Janda seconded the motion to adjourn the March 18, 2020, Board meeting at 10:57 a.m. Upon voice vote, the motion carried.

Secretary