MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NORTHWEST SPECIAL RECREATION ASSOCIATION HELD VIA VIRTUAL BOARD MEETING, https://zoom.us/i/539282552,

Call in number: 1(312) 626-6799, Meeting ID: 539 282 552 ON THE 25th DAY OF MARCH, 2020 AT 10:30 A.M.

Chairman Risinger called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. Executive Director Crawford took roll call. The following members of the Board were present: Rita Fletcher, Bartlett Park District; Ryan Risinger, Buffalo Grove Park District; Bob O'Brien, Hanover Park Park District; Craig Talsma, Hoffman Estates Park District; Jim Jarog, Mount Prospect Park District; Christina Ferraro, Prospect Heights Park District; Bret Fahnstrom, River Trails Park District; Kevin Romjeko, Rolling Meadows Park District; Diane Hilgers, Salt Creek Park District; Tony LaFrenere, Schaumburg Park District; Jay Morgan, South Barrington Park District; Jeff Janda, Streamwood Park District; Jan Buchs, Wheeling Park District

Absent: Carrie Fullerton, Ben Curcio, Robert Dowling, Mike Clark

Also present: Tracey Crawford, Executive Director; Darleen Negrillo, Superintendent of Administrative Services; Brian Selders, Superintendent of Communications and IT; Andrea Griffin, Superintendent of Recreation; Rachel Hubsch, Superintendent of Recreation; Cathy Splett, Superintendent of Development; and Jessica Vasalos, Administrative Manager as recording secretary.

Approval of Agenda

Chairman Risinger asked for a motion to approve the agenda dated March 25, 2020. Trustee O'Brien made the motion and Trustee Janda seconded the motion. Upon voice vote, the motion was carried.

Mike Clark, Palatine Park District and Carrie Fullerton, Arlington Heights Park District arrived at 10:38 am.

Ben Curcio, Elk Grove Park District arrived at 10:45 am and Lucia Flanagan, Inverness Park District arrived at 10:50 am.

New Business

Executive Director Crawford informed the Board of the steps that NWSRA staff has taken to comply with the Stay at Home order that was placed on the State of Illinois, by Governor Pritzker. Staff have developed a separate Covid-19 budget to ensure that the barest necessities are paid in expenses that include but are not limited to: payments to full time staff (including benefits), payroll expenses, payments for two weeks of sick leave for part time staff mandated by the Federal Government, unemployment payments to part time staff, utilities, rent and ACH payments. Director Crawford also explained to the Board that this budget was developed with any anticipated delays in payment by Member Districts of their assessment payments. It is at this time that Director Crawford asked the Board for any questions they may have. Trustee Talsma, Trustee LaFrenere and the rest of the Board had a discussion regarding new FMLA law changes and how they may effect the Covid 19 Budget. Director Crawford clarified to the Board that NWSRA Part time staff were all laid off as of March 13. This was

communicated to the staff by phone calls, uploaded to the Corona Virus Center on the NWSRA website, sent through Bamboo HR application, as well as emailed to staff. Trustee Talsma will send out the information he discussed to the entire Board as requested. NWSRA will post this information on the NWSRA Directors site.

Executive Director Crawford asked for a motion to approve the ability to transfer any needed necessary funds to the Max Safe 1 account until August 31, 2020 or until NWSRA programs and services are able to resume. Trustee Talsma made the motions and Trustee LaFrenere seconded the motion. Upon roll being called the vote was as follows:

AYA: Carrie Fullerton, Rita Fletcher, Ryan Risinger, Ben Curcio, Bob O'Brien, Craig Talsma, Lucia Flanagan, Jim Jarog, Mike Clark, Christina Ferraro, Bret Fahnstrom, Kevin Romejko, Diane Hilgers, Tony LaFrenere, Joy Morgan, Jeff Janda, Jan Buchs.

NAY: None

Adjournment

After no further business, Chairman Risinger called for a motion to adjourn. Trustee Janda made the motion and Trustee Clark seconded the motion to adjourn the March 25, 2020, Emergency Board meeting at 11:15 a.m. Upon voice vote, the motion carried.

Secretary